First year in Hong Kong – July 2008

When I first arrived in Hong kong – I had begun a number of blogs associated with many of the sports I covered at ICS- Swimming, Basketball Volleyball etc. It was my intention to have these blogs inform students & parents what was happening each week in these sports. I was quite excited initially & I was hoping to have students look after each of these blogs. However, I didn’t really have a structure in place where students would take ownership of these blogs as many of them were very busy themselves coping with their very busy schedules.

Life for me was also very busy with coaching & teaching & coming to grips with working in a new environment like Hong kong which had so many things that were completely foreign to me when it came to teaching PE or organising sport. 

Booking buses every week to transport kids to & from the various venues around Hong Kong- Learning the various venues & locations. 

learning that sport wasn’t very high in the pecking order of things – well lots have happened in the past 6 years – We have moved forward and we now have a number of sporting exchanges oversea’s for Volleyball, basketball & Football. 

really need to sit down & decide – what i want to share or we want to share Image

 

About Lester Whenuaroa

I'm a teacher of 30 plus years involved with the teaching & coaching of young people from G6-G12. I enjoy learning and technology has been a great time killer as i've poured over hours in searching for new ideas to help develop a better understanding of coaching & teaching to make my life easier and learning activities enjoyable for the kids I teach.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment